day 3: gacha

it seems like june 1st ignited some gacha fever across the grid, as always happens when there’s a new round of the arcade up. and i certainly am not immune!

bff vivi && i spent the better part of the weekend browsing yard sales and popping in ‘n’ out of the arcade event itself, feeding machines and scooping extras. and so far, my haul is pretty awesome!

i got the glam affair skins i was wanting, and helped vivienne score the rare #10 she was wanting too.. i grabbed a few from pink fuel as well, just because the harley skin is *too* adorable despite the brown brows (ah if only it had light brows too, then my blonde self would’ve been even more insane over the pf gacha ;P)… i *finally* found the wheat clawtooth hair i was dying for, as well as having a pretty much full wardrobe of the hairstyle in other colors… and the rest of the items i won from the machines..

gacha

..seemed to match each other rather well! black hucci car, black auxiliary legwarmers, black teefy dress… oh, and of course, ernie.. who is arguably the most adorable of the bunch of plushie pals from intrigue co this round!

i’ll still be browsing yard sales and probably also trying my best to get into the event a few more times, just ’cause it’s so much fun. the arcade is a blast, especially after you’ve gotten the *important* stuff.. everything else is just icing on the gacha-shaped cake!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I am SO broke! lol I love the Glam Affair skins – I ended up with just two since I found the machine after I went nuts on the LWL and Tres Blah machines, but after I’ve hosted a couple of shifts this weekend, I’m going back to try again!

    Reply
    • yeah, i feel you on being broke. i swear i could have plugged lindens into *every* single machine there, everything is so cute! good luck on getting the other skins you’re wanting!

      Reply
      • Thanks! I’m almost afraid to go back. It’s sooo tempting! I really need to start trading or getting involved in yard sales to help clear out my inventory 😦

      • yeah i told myself i’d at least organize my objects folder *before* the arcade, but did that happen? …… ahaha. no, it did not.

        but if you don’t wanna brave the arcade, i have a couple skins i can pass you! you wear red hair more often than not, yes? i don’t have any use for the red brows versions of lulu 01, 07 and 08 if you’d like them. 🙂 i have friends with dark hair that i’ve sent the darker brows versions to, and i use the blonde brows, but no one i know wears red hair, so just let me know if they’re makeups you haven’t gotten yet!

      • Oh, thank you! That would be great! I have 08 already, but I don’t have 01 or 07. I have 04 and 06, if you’d like the blonde versions of those 🙂

      • sure, i’d be happy to trade you! next time i log inworld, i’ll pass ’em to ya!

Leave a Reply

