this is halloween

it’s heeeeeeeeeeeere! finally!

happy halloween, everyone!

this is halloween

i am the who when you call who’s there?

take a listen && get in the spooky spirit with me~ i hope everyone has a fun, *safe* halloween night tonight… filled with lots of scares and tons of candy!

because i may have derp’d and forgotten to do this earlier (i mean, my thriller post woulda been perfect for it!), i figured it was the perfect time to do strawberry singh‘s latest meme, all about halloween!

so let’s get to the questions~

Did you go trick or treating as a child? hells yeah, i did! i went every year with my younger cousin until i was…. hm…. probably my freshman year of high school was the last time i went.

What was the best Halloween costume you ever saw or wore yourself? my grandma made my halloween costume every year. :’) she sewed costumes for my cousin and i && we always had the *best* costumes. when my cousin and i were really young, he and i used to wear matching costumes… one year we were mickey && minnie mouse, for example. but i think the best costume she made for me was when i was very little… i was a pumpkin, complete with a little hat that looked like a stem. i think i was probably about 5 at the time and i have to say, i looked super adorbs!

What is your most vivid memory about Halloween? hmm. i think it’d have to be the year i gave out candy with my friend pumms (yes, this pumms!). she and i were teens and “too old” to go trick or treating ourselves, so we set up to hand out candy at her grandmother’s house that year. there were *tons* of kids in that neighborhood and we knew it’d be lots of fun to try and scare as many of them as we could. so i wore a huge black, floor-length hooded robe (that my gram made me!) with one of those black mesh masks where you can’t see the person’s face? and i had newspaper stuffed in my sleeves and pant cuffs and inside my shirt, to make me look like a dummy. i sat on a chair outside her grandma’s front stoop with a bowl of candy on my lap… and after the kids got their candy from pumms, they’d come over to take a piece from the bowl in my lap. and of course, i’d randomly move and grab their hands or growl or scream when they came over. i made so many kids cry that year, it was fantastic!

What is the scariest movie you have ever seen? honestly, probably house on haunted hill, the remake from the 90’s. i went to see it with a friend from high school && it scared me shitless. ghosts are one of my biggest fears and the twitchy, jerky, insane-asylum ghosts in this movie terrified me. i can also say this is probably one of my most-watched movies because all my friends seem to get the biggest kick out of watching me freak out over it 😐

Do you ever get nightmares after watching a scary movie? YES, see the last question!! the night i came home after seeing the movie in the theater, every time i closed my eyes… i would see those creepy ass twitchy ghosts from the movie! in 1999 when that movie came out, i was 15… but i totally went to sleep in my mom’s room for the first time since i was little, just because that movie scared me so badly. :S

Are you superstitious? If so, name at least one superstition of yours. i can be, yes! i don’t like to wear green on friday the 13th because one of my teachers in elementary school liked to tell a story about how her daughter almost died on a friday the 13th while wearing green. i also get uncomfortable walking underneath ladders irl && you could not *pay* me to say bloody mary three times in a dark bathroom.

What will you be doing for Halloween this year, if anything, in SL and RL? we don’t get any trick or treaters in my neighborhood anymore, so all my halloween funsies are in sl this year! i’ve had so much fun dressing up, decorating and exploring sl’s spooky goodness this year~ my absolute favorite thing so far has been system failure, which is *really* well done and *really* immersive (and creepy to boot!). otherwise, i’ll be watching halloween-y movies on tv (hocus pocus? yes please!) and nomming all the candy i can…

…which sounds pretty awesome right about now, actually!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. That is SO AWESOME!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

